EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER DECISIONS MEETING FOR EDUCATION & CHILDREN

WEDNESDAY, 18 March 2020

PRESENT: Councillor: G. Davies (Executive Board Member).

The following officers were in attendance:

E. Bryer, Democratic Services Officer

Regeneration Meeting Room, County Hall, Carmarthen, SA31 1JP. - 9.00 - 9.15 am

1. DECLARATIONS OF PERSONAL INTEREST

There were no declarations of personal interest.

2. TO SIGN AS A CORRECT RECORD THE DECISION RECORD OF THE MEETING HELD ON THE 23RD JANUARY, 2020

RESOLVED that the decision Record of the meeting held on the 23rd January, 2020 be signed as a correct record.

3. APPOINTMENT OF L.A. GOVERNORS

The Executive Board Member considered applications received for Local Authority Governor vacancies within the county. It was noted that nominations had been invited from the Chairperson, Head teacher and Local Member(s) in the case of Primary Schools/the member(s) who were governors in the case of Secondary Schools.

It was also noted that Local Authority Governors are appointed for 4 years and where the vacancy has occurred as a result of an individual's term of office coming to an end, this was noted in the details for that particular person if he/she was seeking appointment.

RESOLVED that, in order to meet statutory obligations for filling vacancies on Governing Bodies and having considered the applications received, the following appointments be made to vacancies for Local Authority Governors:-

Primary School	Appointments
Bancffosfelen (1 current vacancy - 1 nomination)	Mr A Barlow
Brynsaron (3 current vacancy - 2 nominations)	Mr E Jones Councillor Ken Howell
Dafen (1 current vacancy - 1 nomination)	Mrs L M Lloyd
Hafodwenog (1 current vacancy - 1 nomination)	Mrs L Evans



www.carmarthenshire.gov.wales

Llangadog (1 current vacancy - 1 nomination)	Mrs M Haines-Evans
Llannon (1 current vacancy - 1 nomination)	Mrs L Watkins
Gymraeg Rhydaman (1 current vacancy - 1 nomination)	Mrs H Garland
Saron (1 current vacancy - 1 nomination)	Mr J Edwards
Y Bedol (1 current vacancy - 1 nomination)	Dr Rev C Jones
Y Ddwylan (1 current vacancy - 1 nomination & 1 from 24 th October)	Councillor Hazel Evans
Secondary School	Appointments
Coedcae	Mr N Furneaux
(2 current vacancy – 2 nomination)	Mrs J Sharp
Dyffryn Aman	
(1 current vacancy from 5 th Sep 2020 - 1 nomination)	Councillor David Jenkins
Dyffryn Taf (1 current vacancy - 1 nomination)	Councillor Sue Allen

4. APPOINTMENT OF EDUCATION ADMISSIONS FORUM MEMBERS

Resolved that the following appointment be made to the Education Admissions Forum, for an initial period of four years, in accordance with the constitution determined by the Executive Board at its meeting of the 17th September, 2012:

Paren	t Ca	vorn	or.
Paren	1 (-(1	Vein	111

Mr Anthony Enoch, Model Church in Wales School

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER	DATE

